top of page

The America's Cup: The History of Sailing's Greatest Competition in the Twentieth Century

Dennis Conner won the America's Cup four times (and was the first American in 132 years to lose it.) The co-author, Michael Levitt, a prolific author of sailing, joins him in The America's Cup. The narrator is Connor, filled with, let's call it passion, that leads one to win four America's cups, four Southern Ocean Racing Cups, two Congressional Cups, and many other sailing races.

Photo: David Frost, Port of San Diego

Filled with race politics, personalities, design technology, strategy, and plenty of details of racing, The America's Cup is an exciting read.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page